Do We Need Another Food Blog??

Leave a comment

September 23, 2009 by ritadate

Google any recipe and chances are you will get a hit for a few hundred, if not few thousand sites. With all this info on the world wide web is there scope for another? How can one more site differentiate itself and bring in readers. 
These are the questions brought to my attention before I began this blog. What is the goal of forming this blog I asked myself.
To be brutally honest …it is that I was tired of marketing myself to editors. Perhaps I should be happy with 5-6 magazine articles a month, not bad for working 2-3 hours a day. But editors are a funny lot…no matter how much they like your work there is no guarantee that they will assign you work again, and living in a Pune, the job options in media are limited.
The second and nearly as important reason is that I wanted to write useful and entertaining articles. Yes I would like to make a difference in this world but that will have to wait until I finish (or begin) what I have been wanting to do for a long time. Write about food!


To achieve this I will need your feedback so please email me with your suggestions and queries on how to make this the most useful site ever.

Leave a Reply

